fbpx

Swoop Mobile

Enjoy data banking, unlimited talk and text, local support and no lock in contracts on all of our great value mobile plans.

Mobile delivered differently

Google Logo

4.6

Facebook Logo

4.8

4.4

Swoop Mobile App coming soon!

Learn more about Swoop Mobile

What network does Swoop Mobile use?

Swoop Mobile uses the Optus 4G network.

The Optus network covers 98.5% of all Australians, so there’s a good chance you’ll be well covered in your area.

To check your area, explore our Coverage Map.

Do I have to cancel my current service before I join Swoop Mobile?

Please don’t cancel your current mobile service before you transfer your number. The transfer will only work if your service is currently active.

In fact, you don’t even need to contact your old provider to say you’re leaving as we do all that for you.

We will process your transfer/port of your phone number(s), which will tell your current provider that your numbers are no longer connected on their billing platform. They will then generate you a final invoice notifying you of any credits or debits.

What is data banking?

Data banking, or data rollover, is a feature on most Swoop Mobile plans that allows your unused data to rollover to the following month of your service.

For example. If you have a 25GB plan and only use 10GB of data during June, when the 1st of July comes around you will have 15GB of data added to your data bank. This data will then be added on top of your included data for the month of July.

You will be able to “bank” up to 200GB of data for later use, and this data will never expire as long as you stay connected to your plan. Your data bank is connected to your individual service, and you won’t be able to share your banked data to any other mobile number.

To see how much data bank you have left, you can log in to our website or Swoop Mobile app and check your usage portal.

If you change plans, you will lose your data bank.

Will Swoop tell my old provider to stop billing?

We will process your transfer/port of your phone number(s), which will tell your current provider that your numbers are no longer connected on their billing platform. They will then generate you a final invoice notifying you of any credits or debits.

Please don’t cancel your current mobile service before you transfer your number. The transfer will only work if your service is currently active. In fact, you don’t even need to contact your old provider to say you’re leaving as we do all that for you.

Can I keep my number when I switch to Swoop Mobile?

Yes. It’s easy to transfer your number to Swoop Mobile.

In fact 95% of all our customers keep their current mobile phone number and the best part is you don’t have to contact your old service provider, we do all the work for you!

See what our happy customers are saying!

Experience
Mobile delivered differently

    Need some help? Call Swoop!

    The Swoop Mobile Support team are available 9AM – 7PM on Weekdays, and 10AM – 5PM on Weekends. (AEST)

    1300 66 55 75